Morning Table 2016.17 (Homeschool Snapshots)

Every morning

(Lord willing… there is always a day or two gone astray -real life here)

at breakfast, we meet around the table for 30 minutes or less.

We light candles.

We sing a hymn.

We read a Proverb that corresponds to the day or another choice of devotional material.

I pray for the children, our family, people we love, requests that have been given to me, etc.

Twice a week, my high school students miss this time but they are experiencing high school Bible at an outside of the home class. I miss them. I continue on.

2016/2017 resources

Hymns:

All Creatures of Our God and King, And Can It Be, Amazing Grace, Morning Has Broken, We Gather Together, Come Thou Fount, Praise to the Lord

Review Hymns: Lord of the Dance, This is My Father’s World

Resources:

A Child’s Story Bible by Catherine Vos

Training Hearts, Teaching Minds by Starr Meade (so so pleased with this! short, sweet, and mighty! Strong impact. Love!)

Leave a comment