Even today… I feel a frantic thread running, running… and I try to still. Even in this moment, cry to the Lord for help and healing…

Anxiety has always plagued me. In and out of life and seasons, it waits for me. There have been periods of time when the torment has been worse, much worse than others. And these have coincided- with seasons of physical imbalance and illness. And O! the relief when the anxiety abates and the frantic thread running through my mind and body finally calms and is still.

I am at 66 books today and the Lord has been so good to work in my heart through my assigned chapters.

Also… a section I did not write about- but that has had a big impact on my heart is this:

Matthew 6

22 “The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are healthy,[c] your whole body will be full of light. 23 But if your eyes are unhealthy,[d] your whole body will be full of darkness. If then the light within you is darkness, how great is that darkness! ESV

When the whole of the inner man is darkness- so that the darkness is what comes forth out of the eyes to color all the world… O! I am pondering this in my heart- because, for the first time, the Lord gave me a fuller understanding. Light and Darkness. Full of Light. Full of Darkness. Speak to me, Lord.

Join me at 66 books?

-Rebecca