Next year, my family is going to be experiencing three new-to-us resources.

The first is PA Homeschoolers AP Online. 

The second is The Potter’s School.

The third is Debra Bell’s AIM Academy.

I will check back next year (around this time, I hope) and give a report on how these resources have worked out for us.

I detail some of the journey to this place in a post that will follow next week.

For me, homeschooling high school has been all about expanding the doors of my tent and opening my eyes to gaze upon the horizon ahead. Each child continues to enlarge my life and heart (and Lord willing, my capacity).

Isaiah 54:

“Enlarge the place of your tent,
    and let the curtains of your habitations be stretched out;
do not hold back; lengthen your cords
    and strengthen your stakes.
For you will spread abroad to the right and to the left,
    and your offspring will possess the nations
    and will people the desolate cities.

This verse was shared so long ago with me… when I was expecting baby number three and terrified. And, it is still speaking (always will be speaking) to my life.

In spite of my failures, weaknesses, oversights, humanity- God is and does. And in this, He is glorified.

Be glorified, O my God and let my heart be tranquil with and in Your Peace.

Fellow High School Homeschoolers, you are not alone in the journey!