From several months ago:

Three little girls are getting ready for bed.

Daddy is at the helm. I am on the sidelines. Helping a bit, catching up on things computer-side as well.

Somehow… we start the round… the round of identifying…

“Mommy, I’m an artist!” she says… with glee…

And I say, “Yes! You’re my artist… and…”

I look at the next little girl, “Maybe you will be a musician!” and Mellie says…”I know what you’re going to say Mommy! You’re going to say I’m your dancer!”

And then all the little girls are my dancer and my musician and my artist…

(and this all stems from weeks ago- when suddenly, my little girl just did look at me and say, “Mommy, I’m an artist.” And she is. She is.)

And then…my Aymee… she clasps her hands together and she says…

with such obvious delight and anticipation:

“And I… I am soon going to be a Reader!”…

And yes, yes she is.

My Reader.

The Things They Say.