The pierce of trial quickens my sensitivity to God and His truth.  I find my heart lanced and hurting and I struggle to fight bitterness. It leaves its own, marked taste in my mouth. Yet, what can compare to the sweetness of Christ- drawing my heart and quickening life unto me in desperate times? How grateful I am for the staying, strengthening Hand of God!

Psalm 26:

But as for me, I shall walk in my integrity;
redeem me, and be gracious to me.
12 My foot stands on level ground;
in the great assembly I will bless the Lord. (ESV)

 

In a present difficulty, I have determined to do what I know is right, regardless what others do or say. (From 24 Family Ways- Way #21) And in God’s sovereign grace, our family just happened to be spending the week in this Way when it was so very appropriate for me.

“I shall walk in my integrity; redeem me, and be gracious to me.”

Read the rest at : 66books where you can find me today!