Cleansing. Repenting. Healing. Forgiving.

Ezra 9:

As soon as I heard this, I tore my garment and my cloak and pulled hair from my head and beard and sat appalled. 4 Then all who trembled at the words of the God of Israel, because of the faithlessness of the returned exiles, gathered around me while I sat appalled until the evening sacrifice. 5 (ESV)

You are Holy, O God. You are Holy. Your Word pierces sinew, marrow. It calls me out of myself and unto You. What is man before You? Do I need a reminder that I am prone to wander? Prone to stumble and be wrapped in a darkness that might be light to me? Strengthen me to be faithful. Strengthen me to be one who intercedes for those I love.

You call life out of death. Again, again. You are the compassionate, tender shepherd.

Read more at 66 books. I am there today!

Blessings,

Rebecca