Happy, happy birthday! We are all still basking in the glow of such a wonderful birthday party over the weekend. We celebrated, just us,  (yesterday by the time this posts) today with breakfast, signs, and special dinner. Three things I love about Asher: I love his sense of humor, his ability and talent with computers even to understanding how they build together also he is the much appreciated tech support for me and siblings, often!, finally, I love his determination. I love you, Buddy!

Asher is fourteen! Fourteen things about Asher with one to grow!

1.Favorite Scripture: Psalm 119:

105 Your word is a lamp to my feet
    and a light to my path.

2. Favorite Color: Dark Green

3.Favorite Hymn: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

4.Favorite Place he’s been: Ama’s house  🙂

5.Favorite book(s): Light of the Last by Chuck Black, Inheritance (Eragon series)

6.)Favorite food: fruit salad

7.)Favorite dessert: Chocolate chocolate chocolate cake (his exact words)

8.)Favorite song: “Feel It” by Toby Mac

9.) Favorite album: This Is Not A Test

10.) Favorite poem: The Duke of Plaza-Toro

11.)Favorite subject: Sonlight reading in History and Literature (this surprised me and made me glad, glad, glad) followed closely by Math

12.)Favorite time of day: Morning

13.)Favorite movie: Captain America- Winter Soldier

14.)Favorite extra-curricular activity: Soccer!

15.)Favorite season of the year: this was a hard choice- finally, summer

A birthday verse for you, Asher, and one I scrawled quickly on one of your posters:

Psalm 119: 9-12

How can a young man keep his way pure?
    By guarding it according to your word.
10 With my whole heart I seek you;
    let me not wander from your commandments!
11 I have stored up your word in my heart,
    that I might not sin against you. Blessed are you, O Lord;
    teach me your statutes!