Nathanael is my Independence Day baby. No longer a baby. Newly 15. He and I celebrated his first fourth of July, together, in the hospital. 🙂 He still looks just as good in red as he did as a wee small one. 🙂 We celebrated his birthday a weekend early to make sure we got to fully enjoy it before he left for Summer Camp on his actual birthday.  Nathanael is an incredible blessing to me. He is a calming help to have around in a stress filled situation, a wonderful help to me when I am running errands, and my right hand man when Micah is away. I am so blessed to have him in my life.  Most recently, he helped me during my frantic Scout camp cooking endeavor- more on that later. 🙂

He chose a wonderful meal!

We enjoyed Roast, Corn on the Cob, Watermelon, Roasted Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli, Lemonade, and Sprite.

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Icing and Vanilla Dairy Free Ice Cream.

I always check in with my children as to their comfort level what is posted on here. If they are not comfortable or okay- I do not put it up!

Nathanael’s 15th Birthday Interview

1.)Favorite food- Roast

2.)Favorite Songs- Ceasefire by For King and Country, Berlin by The Piano Guys

3.)Favorite Poem- Oliphaunt by JRR Tolkein

4.)Favorite Day of the Week- Sunday

5.)Favorite Bird- Crow (Yes, really!)

6.)Favorite Bible Verses – Psalm 1:1-2

7.)Favorite Hymn- Be Thou My Vision

8.)Favorite Book- The Lord of the Rings

9.)Favorite Music Group- For King and Country

10.)Favorite Activity- Going to library and running errands in general 🙂 Perhaps this is because I make this a one- on- one time and we often get lemonade or tea and combine talking with navigating different stores. It is very enjoyable!

11.)Favorite Movies- The Empire Strikes Back, Two Towers (LLOTR), and Winter Soldier (Captain America)

12.)Favorite past-time/hobby- Building Legos

13.) Favorite place he’s been- North Carolina

14.)Favorite Lego set- the new Millenium Falcon

15.) Favorite Website- Worldmag.org

And one to grow…

16.) Something he is looking forward to- Scout camp, Family weekend coming up in August

Happy, happy birthday Nathanael!  You are truly a gift from God!