I just added a ‘follow’ button to have posts come directly to email. I mainly did this for my husband… so now I don’t have to email him my links anymore. 😉 But it is there for all convenience now… and hopefully for a dear southern friend who wanted to get emails but couldn’t figure it out. Now, I know why. The button wasn’t there like I thought it was.

Thanks for reading here.

I was floundering
… in my thoughts…
when I realized-

I write for myself.

I write…
for myself.

I write…
hopefully,
for my posterity

whom I treasure.

For my heritage.

To tell our story. To capture it. To remember. To re-center. To be quiet and be filled.

To count grace gifts.

To call to mind….

Lamentations 3:
21 Yet this I call to mind
and therefore I have hope:
22 Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
for his compassions never fail.
23 They are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
24 I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion;
therefore I will wait for him.”
25 The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him,
to the one who seeks him;
26 it is good to wait quietly
for the salvation of the Lord.

and

Psalm 77

11 I will remember the deeds of the Lord;
yes, I will remember your wonders of old.
12 I will ponder all your work,
and meditate on your mighty deeds.
13 Your way, O God, is holy.
What god is great like our God?
14 You are the God who works wonders;
you have made known your might among the peoples.
15 You with your arm redeemed your people,
the children of Jacob and Joseph.

And I see, I seek, I find.

Because, surely, the Lord is at work today, in this home, in this heart, in this family, and His redemption is nigh.

Thank you for sharing this journey with me.

All is grace,

-Rebecca