TODAY:

Outside my window…

A delicious thunderstorm…

I am thinking…

about this blog, and all the many things I want to share on it…

I am thankful…

For finally having true peace and confirmation about our church home. Sometimes things make sense in the Spirit that do not make sense in the mind.

In the kitchen…

Beef Enchilada Bake. I seem to make this around the time I craft these posts… Hmmm.

I am wearing…

Bright pink cardigan, purple tunic, black skirt

I am creating…

a photo book….little by little. Blog posts. Book lists.

I am going…

to read aloud from How’s Inky? to my little boys as soon as I finish this post!

I am reading…

His Majesty’s Dragon. I recently listened to the Read Aloud Revival podcast on Teen-agers. I shouldn’t have been one bit surprised to realize how many of the things talked about in that session are things I do intuitively all the time. Like reading His Majesty’s Dragon. At a son’s strong request. So we can share it and discuss. This is one way reading aloud morphs in the teenage years. Read the same book. Discuss.

I also recently read Harry Potter. Yes, I did. Not because I wanted to, mind you. But that is another story.

I am hoping…

to make all the right choices for our school

Around the house…

Some frames to hang in multiple different places…

I am pondering...

Homeschooling curriculum choices

A favorite quote for today...
“You know, if you’re going to have any integrity in disproving this man, don’t you think you need to read his book?”- Carol Joy Seid from Homeschool Made Simple Dvd.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

Schooling, baking for a fun Memorial Day gathering, lessons, activities.

A peek into my day…
20150516_195549
These two darlings set up their supplies right next to me. I was working on curriculum planning. Take note the purple composition book! This is featured in a soon to be published post.