TODAY:

Outside my window…

It is blackest night and dark. Today, it was beautiful and sunny and I couldn’t believe that a few remnants from Friday’s snowman were still standing in the yard.

I am thinking…

About high school and co- ops, and curriculum, and future plans, and biology, and community college, and Liberty University Online options, and… and… and…

I am thankful…

for Saturday and for so many things surrounding that day… but especially right now for the afternoon at my brother’s house and for the music, the conversation, the tea, the colors, the beauty.

In the kitchen…

It was Chili and Rice for dinner. And Asher made a Chocolate Wacky Cake. It has not been eaten yet.

I am wearing…

My favorite brown, cozy cardigan, brown headband, black skirt… all dressed up from an open house.

I am creating…

a photo book….little by little.

I am going…

to bed…very soon!

I am reading…

The Green Ember, Elijah of Buxton, Oliver Twist, Rise of the Fallen, The Gammage Cup, plus….others.

I am hoping…

to do better tomorrow…

Around the house…

a lot of chores…

I am pondering...

homeschooling philosophies, co-ops, life rhythms, and this beautiful article that captured my heart and has stayed with me:
https://www.circeinstitute.org/blog/eden-echoes

A favorite quote for today...

Sarah at Thoroughly Alive (quote is linked back to her): “Writing is hard. Sweat and tears hard. People always seem to have this image of writers as lounging in a high-backed chair sipping tea and being inspired. For me, it’s an almost painful exercise in wrangling the inchoate, intuitive things I know on the level of deepest soul into the cramped containers of words. It takes hours. It takes intense, ridiculous focus. It takes a vortex.”
Focusing here, on this:
The inchoate, intuitive things I know on the level of deepest soul.
Yeah- that. Like she just articulated a deep, true thing about me I have always known.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

Getting back into a strong, pulsing rhythm of school after a Spring Break- while still remembering to breathe, look in their eyes, discover Endless Gifts, remember that “relationships need time, spent lavishly” -Sarah Mackenzie. And they do. They truly do.

A peek into my day…

DSCN7071
My sweet girl, first thing this morning, heading off to practice violin. Time- about 7:30 a.m.