March always takes me by surprise.
I spend so much time “in February” celebrating and anticipating. And the turning of the calendar page always serves to remind me of the season of my child’s birth and the long days we spent stretching forward waiting for his birth. He was ten days overdue.

Now he is 9!

and I am face to face with my littlest darling’s birthday in just 8 days.

And somehow their birthdays don’t seem so close together (in my mind)- yet they are.

I live in February- and then, unexpectedly, I always feel, it is March. March! So here we are… and I will be uploading the last of my February days very soon.

But now, onto celebrating the incredible gift of this gentle soul.

Happy, happy birthday Jonah!

DSCN6794 DSCN6803 DSCN6840 DSCN6845 DSCN6848 DSCN6851 DSCN6853 DSCN6854

We celebrated a birthday weekend with him. He had his chosen feast, drinks, and movie Friday night and then we had a special meal with Ama and Granddad before Talent Night- and birthday cake afterwards.

Jonah’s Menu

“Pigs in a Blanket”

Chicken Nuggets and French Fries

Vegetable Platter

Ketchup and “Special Sauce”

Popcorn

Chocolate Chip Cookie Bar

Vanilla Cake with Strawberry and Blue Icing (:) ) which he decorated with chosen Legos and So Delicious Dairy Free Ice Cream on the side

Cola

Hawaiian Punch