Endless Gifts

Micah, and this…

IMG_20150117_132110107I

Being given a very stern speech at the eye doctor regarding a little girl’s need to patch. Coming home, and said little girl patching without complaint…and then her sister joining in. And they both patch (opposite eyes) and twirl and squeal together. Patch buddies. Patch twinnies.

(the curious large and small wastebaskets pictured here will feature in a post of their own 😉 )

DSCN6608

100 Day Music Practice charts for six children and 100 Day Eye Patch Charts for two little girls. 😉

Her curls wisping against my chin, my face, caught against my mouth

My little dancer(s) (one sock gone missing…keepin’ it real)

Dance.1

Dancer.2

The fact that the hardness of getting to this place is a compellingly strong push to change whatever I need to in order to more fully cup these days

A deliberate intentionality to be storyformed, to heed back to our roots and my heart priorities… and… they all start writing again. Well almost all. But it is a precious fruit to me. And I start to see little connections here and there that indicate robust life, ideas, creativity, words working.

Notebooks. Here are ours:

DSCN6477

and we have been working with them for at least three solid weeks. (More now…) They work. Better than any expensive planner. Way better. (hopefully a link and blog post on these- later).

A little girl’s very unique choice of neckwear. 😉

A recognition that I need to turn my heart. Turn my heart.

A 100 Days Medal (a post on this coming, too! It’s here now!)

DSCN6519

A glimpse of a StopMotion Movie in the works. O, it so blessed.

Coconut Sugar

An email from this summer’s Boy Scout Camp

Family Bible

Late Night Teen Talks

Early Mornings with Little Girls and I still haven’t managed to overcome this hectic morning rush when I have to handle all of my chores all at the same time. Help, Lord!

Pondering Circe and homeschool…

A brother, willing and eager, to watch a basketball game

A brother, willing and eager, to talk ‘shop’ (Legos)

My little girl, serving me cake and cookies

My little boy causing a mini crisis and me a bit distraught, and she, Mellie, running quickly to her toy phone to ‘call Daddy’ and she did

Making a mobile with my 6 year old and he, “that is SO awesome!”

DSCN6562

Progress with my big girl and her books

In the midst of my third CS Lewis this 2014/15 school year- and my, I am laid low by the power of his mind. My brain works, reaches, stretches.

Klondike Success

Everyone expressing how much they loved our Winter Break Routine… and me, astonished.

The Mama and the Baby

The brightness of the 4 o clock sun slanting across my face, the house, the snow lit yard. Heart lifting.

Her little voice (very loud – A) That’s byuuuu-ti-ful!

And “That is awesome!” an echo of her little big brother

Choosing to rest in unrelenting grace… and my, how I need it-unstoppable.

-Rebecca