I have been having some trouble figuring out how to share photos from Google+. Todd and I have both been taking a lot of photos on our phones and then I have to figure out how to get them from two different accounts…and I don’t have it streamlined! So, this is my best effort for now. I do not have much time to copy and move photos around at this point. I hope to, eventually.

We have been very blessed to find ourselves right in the heart of a Christian athletic ministry and to be aligned with a local Christian school (who this ministry serves) through our oversight. Unite this with the fact that our state requires physical education for students kindergarten through high school and it is… serendipity.

As a note of explanation, three of our children played in a low key Christian soccer club this fall. It was a wonderful experience for them. They were in two different age groups. As an unexpected bonus, each age group got to play a little expo game during half-time(of the Christian high school’s game) on a Friday night. “Under the Lights!” It was very exciting for all. 🙂

Joshua’s age group was set to play on the first night. I settled him at the table and fed him (early) in preparation for this exciting event. I bustle around getting all ready and giving encouraging remarks about how exciting this all is. There he sits, so small against the expanse of our great table, eating peanut butter toast and apples slices. He knows he will feast on chicken nuggets (our traditional Friday night dinner) when he returns home. 🙂 And he is processing… it is becoming real to him. Then he says,

“Today is a big day!

‘Cause I’m playing under lights!!

In the NIGHT!!

which I have never done before!”

And of course, these fingers…typing here- can only hope to slightly capture the emphasis and intrigue with which he filled each word more than the last. So…just imagine a small boy, very very full of wonder and then… this parent’s heart fit full to burst as only love and goodness can contrive.

I do not have any good pictures of my other two that do not include a lot of other faces. I am careful to respect the privacy of others- so these photos of little Josh only will have to do… but Asher scored three goals during his half-time expo and enjoyed himself thoroughly. 🙂 Blessed.