DSCN3109

And that, my friends, is Coconut Whipped Cream.

Today, the children completed what is known as “Wednesday Chores”… in actuality- they didn’t do their Wednesday chores today. Instead, they completed “Saturday Chores” on Wednesday in preparation for our holiday tomorrow. This week, they will do Wednesday chores on Saturday. 😉 We finished the main baking as well.

Micah made the Tofutti topping for Pumpkin Bars.
I made Chocolate Ganache for several desserts and Coconut Whipped Cream.
Jonah, Joshua, and I made Chocolate Chip Pie. This was the children’s special request for dessert!
I mixed and prepared an epic Sweet Potato Bake that is now chilling in the fridge for tomorrow’s final baking.
Micah peeled all the eggs for deviled eggs and I mixed and filled them.

My baking helpers. 🙂
DSCN3050 DSCN3037 DSCN3045