Please be aware that this blog post contains youtube links. There are advertisments that cannot always be immediately skipped and things in the side bars. Use caution, particularly with little ones!

Just as Scripture’s Rising…

Songs, songs are rising too…

A week ago or so  I came down to breakfast. I came down to this… (Matt Chandler and Tenth Avenue North)–

my husband’s favorite preacher and a man of countless influence in his life….

This Word:

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:6,7

And I just stop, stop and – cast it, cast it. Lean back into the arms of the Lord. Let Him Carry It. Sometimes it is all one can do. Sometimes it is the ONLY thing to do.

Then I go about my days… and I hear, I hear this… (Rich Mullins, My Deliverer)

My deliverer is coming…this, just a Rich Mullins song rising in an unceasing refrain.

I search page after page after page on Bible Gateway… because

My God is MIGHTY to Save (My God is Mighty To Save, Hillsong)

This Word:

Zephaniah 3:17 (NIV)

The Lord your God is with you,

He is MIGHTY to save

I drive down the road, listening, listening to Seeds of Encouragement. A CD that has been a bulwark in other times of great loss and trial

This Song. (The Character Song, Romans 5:1-5)

This Word:

Romans 5:3-8

we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us. For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly. For one will scarcely die for a righteous person—though perhaps for a good person one would dare even to die— but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Suffering comes in different Forms and in different Ways…

as does Hardship And Trial…

And in all ways, in all forms, in all trials

God shows Himself faithful.

In the Grip of Grace, Rebecca

P.S. This doesn’t mean that it doesn’t hurt. This doesn’t mean we shouldn’t struggle. It hurts. We struggle. We fear. We wrestle. But He, He is enough. Trusting still that those IN CHRIST don’t have to go through alone. We are not alone.