Compelled to write this.

Facing a dismal mountain. After a series of smaller dismal mountains. And not quite sure what it means to trust… what does trust look like?

Facing:

Dismay: (v) to break down the courage completely, as by sudden danger or trouble; dishearten thoroughly, daunt. (n) sudden or complete loss of courage, utter disheartenment, agitation of mind, perturbation, alarm.

Then…this:

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

which the Holy Spirit brought forth out of my mouth, out of my heart… from some deep reservoir…

and this:

Lamentations 3:21

But this I call to mind, therefore I have hope: The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning. Great is your faithfulness.

And he, his heart, was, has been,  utterly dismayed.

But this day, this day – there were some tentative wisps of hope.

And Joshua 1:9, it underscored comfort. (be notdismayed)

And then then later, I realized: Lamentations 3:21…

Trusting:

Trusting… that we will see His Faithfulness in His Timing.