I wanted to post and share one of our new favorite meals for dinner.

Here is the link to the original recipe: Roasted Chicken Legs with Potatoes and Kale

And this is how I have actually made it…

We have now made this meal twice and once I used boneless pork chops and the other time I used chicken drumsticks. 🙂 I preferred the chicken version. My children adore drumsticks- so they really enjoyed this option as well. However, both ways are yum!

I washed and shredded a large head of kale into the bottom of my large roasting pan. I think plenty of kale is key as it cooks down so much. This is a roasting pan that has a lid. (love it!). I then layered sliced, wedged potatoes over top. I estimated the amount for these. At least one potato per family member- maybe more. The next layer was thinly sliced onion. Over top of this, I layered the meat selection. I seasoned it with black pepper, garlic powder and a bit of onion powder and drizzled it with olive oil. I then baked as directed. The beauty of the lidded roasting pan is that it can roast away for quite some time, unattended, and become more tender and delectable by the hour. Similar to a crockpot…

This one-dish meal is a favorite for all of us and was my first venture into cooking with kale.  We all found it very yum and the left-overs equally good.

Simple and delicious!