3rd Grade

My third grader will be studying in the following resources.

(I have begun her complete school routine and I feel very good about it.)

Morning Work (this is independent study that I oversee and check)

Bible Reading

Devotional of my choice (currently The Wonder Devotional Book)

Reader of my choice (currently Blue Hill Meadows by Cynthia Rylant)

Explode the Code

Independent work on Typing Instructor Deluxe

Math drill using XtraMath.com

Piano Practice

Afternoon Work

Begin A Reason For Handwriting T

Finish Copybook III (Memoria Press)

Personal Reading (selection not chosen yet)

Tutoring Time

Finish WWE 1

Finish FLL 1/2

Horizons Math

Poetry Copywork from Beyond

Heart of Dakota’s Beyond Little Hearts For His Glory

this will include poetry copywork, spelling, and read alouds among other things.

Extracurriculars:

MaconGems CO-OP

researching violin for next year

Piano