May blew by. So fast. Two birthdays and Well-visits every week along with “catching up” us all with various other doctor appts…like the dentist. Full of enrichment activities and a bit more travel than we have been used to, along with more visiting… and I have found myself swimming a bit-
swimming
with picking up a truly full school schedule and with so much more “extras”… I feel a bit lost inside.
I need to find the balance and the center in the midst and I need, need, need
these priorities:
Three Priorities for this Homeschooling Mom
1.) Personal Bible and Prayer Time
2.) Journal/Writing Time (Gratitude Journal)
3.) Exercise
(and if I wanted to throw a fourth in there… I would say coffee!! )
or- I am just not really living… really.
And, I especially feel sad and dried up- if I find myself overwhelmed in chorework and disputes and fatigue- rather than- cupping the days and living intentionally in Jesus. In His Light, Joy, and Love.

John 8:12
When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

…the Light of Life…

I feel almost foolish- just a little sheepish- because those three priorities often are just wishful thinking. And I am struggling with that- a bit, too.

I just recently read this post on the blog Preschoolers and Peace. I used to read this blog a lot. I have gotten away from it. This was actually from a link-up somewhere else. But-O, this was so encouraging.

Endless Gifts May Into June
234. Watching Praise Baby with my babies… and her little hand, grasps me. Love. My sweet babies. And I soak the worship and their sweetness.

235.Puddled color lighting up my bedspread, softest, gorgeousness
of hand-made afghans for my girls.
Heirlooms hand crafted by their great Aunt Amy, my own dear Aunt Amy.
The preciousness catches in my throat. Their vibrant color… their amazing softness. Endless Gifts…

236.A friend whose book list might actually outshine mine… and O! the joy of the kindred heart.

237.Jesus. My truly desperate need.

238.Piano playing again.

239.Baby Signing Time, and how they learn to sign, their little hands! Her fingers, so expressive-
And blondie- even a note of music in the air; she dances.

240.Baby Signing Time and the friend who sent it…total God thing.

241.Entering a season of a more established twin bed-time. More time. But, O, I miss the sweet nurslings. I struggle hard with the unexpected weaning.

242.Her kisses. Her kisses for her Ama, her kisses for me. Soft and baby wet. Love.

243.Productive school rhythm. Each student considered; satisfying. Making memories and Learning.

244.Our “new to us” erg…

245.Loving all things girl and “girliness” as I delight in two very , distinctly different, twins

246.Hummingbirds taking shelter during thunderstorms… and

247.Thunder rolling in and the wind blows wet and chill and we are not afraid. There is no tornado swirling in its midst.

248.Our chimes singing, singing

249.The “band of brothers” in my home and suddenly I ponder, O- how I want them to all be as iron sharpens iron… please Lord, let it be and show me what I can do to train and help this…

250.Plans. Plans, plans, plans.

251.Sweet, sweet card in the mail- and O, Lord, Thank You for all the people who took the time to share personal, heart-felt comfort and experiences with me. And I mist thinking…thinking.

252.Ama and Grandad being here, in this house, holding babies and lovin’ on grandkids. ❤ Inexpressible grace wrapped up in that visit.

253.Playing with *my* babies during free floor time in the evenings

254.Caribou with my three year old- so soon turning four Little Boy

255.He finally figured out how to manage the *big* potty!!!

256. Her sweet Melodee voice, little twirls and twists and lilts

257. Her little growly ways, deep little inimitable baby growl from the chest

258. Arms full of babies

259.Coming home from haircuts with Abi, and finding them on the porch, in their playpen, two li'l baby heads, two happy girls, watching all the boys wash the car, fresh air and sunshine in the shade.

260.Memorial Day feasting and dinner with a candle, music, and contrasting salad plates, ice, and napkins. Sparkly kitchen and all made from scratch… and kiddos off for a brief, fun sojourn at a dear friend's house (and creek) and home to shower and a home atmosphere I hope to cultivate more.

261.Renewed sweetness in Family Bible Time

262.Todd reading aloud to the kids. Reading Aloud Moody’s…and the laughter floating up the stairs…and the Moody’s become like real family friends…part of our conversations and providing real life pratical helps.