I found this recipe here.

This is a rich and delicious brownie. The chocolate brownie portion is deep, dark, rich chocolate. Yum!

How I altered it…

I doubled this recipe and baked it in a 13 by 9 pan. I cut it into one inch squares to make the “bites.” This was far more efficient than using mini muffin cups for me. I found that this recipe truly needs to be bites. (Don’t ask me how I know this…)

So-
I doubled the recipe.
I melted the chocolate in the microwave carefully (not in the double boiler). Microwave chocolate in 30 second intervals until melted- this prevents scorching and ruin of the chocolate.
I layered 2/3 of the chocolate part in the bottom of a greased 9 by 13 pan. Spread the pumpkin filling on top with the rest of the chocolate batter and swirled with a fork. I used 8 ounces of toffutti cream cheese for a double batch and 1 cup pumpkin puree.

I can’t remember how long I baked this in my big pan!! I think about 30 minutes, watching for “doneness.”

This was a tasty way to get chocolate into the Thanksgiving feast! 😉

~Rebecca~