Endless Gifts…

The world feels like its closing in.
Burdens press and their weight is crushing at times…
And I long,
Long
To just burst hard
Into tears
And
Cry
And yet the cry is stuck.
Stuck.

I stretch face down. Exhale.
Plead with shameless audacity.

Up later-
Spinning around…
It is all a crushing mass of pressure…

I rush to remember those Endless Gifts…
I hold a little tear streaked face in my hands… and stretch inside to be faithful. Faithful to this little strong-willed son who needs my faithful hands… so much. Faithful to the bright hoping souls who dwell within this home…
Too often have I let the crushing pressures just rob us all…

Breathe deep, quiet self.

Endless Gifts…
She reads. She reads to me. This book seems to have a special influence… Ready Set Read. It seems to enable that “light bulb” moment of “Hey, I really can read real books!”
He opens The Reading Lesson and in one day- works through almost three whole lessons(that’s 49 pages…) with me – and he is eager… he is inwardly motivated by a big brother’s rapid record… I encourage- you do the best you can do… you will read in your own perfect timing… Some have struggled and some have learned easy. Thankful that I think this next one will have an easier journey…
They bring me handfuls of flowers…
Praying with his stubborn, strong-willed heart.
His joy as I hold his hand and we take a little walk outside together…
Sally Clarkson and her many talks and books… I am so thankful. Currently- Educating the Whole-hearted Child and two free online talks I caught part of…
Time on the couch reading whole and living books to my family
One night- the babies go to bed at 11 and they are in bed for the night…
The color changing beauty and the autumn air- never, never tire of it… I soak in it.
For God who promises to always be my very present help in trouble- and even if I have to lay face down- I trust His grace will avail for me… even when I come like a hungry, needy baby not even able to think or see straight… His grace will avail for me…
Joyful anticipation of preparing for a visit
Wind chimes sounding music for my ears
Happy, little babies

I am overwhelmed and so I say…

Psalm 61
Lead Me to the Rock
To the choirmaster: with stringed instruments. Of David.
1Hear my cry, O God,
listen to my prayer;
2from the end of the earth I call to you
when my heart is faint.
Lead me to the rock
that is higher than I,
3for you have been my refuge,
a strong tower against the enemy.
4Let me dwell in your tent forever!
Let me take refuge under the shelter of your wings!
Selah

5For you, O God, have heard my vows;
you have given me the heritage of those who fear your name.