Isaiah 26:4

New International Version (NIV)

4 Trust in the LORD forever,
for the LORD, the LORD himself, is the Rock eternal

I have several blog post ideas lined up on a little yellow sticky note… waiting. Waiting.

I have entered a realm of sleep deprivation heretofore unknown to me. I am learning some lessons from the Lord that I hope to write here soon. I was also advised to share my C-Section story here on the blog( by Todd) and then put it behind me. I am pondering that. I still can’t even talk about the whole experience without noticing a definite upward spike in my pulse and blood pressure! Although I will state here that the Lord covered the entire procedure, specifically answering many direct requests and giving me a definite sense of His care. His mercy covers me.

I have been hoping to put up a twin Endless Gifts edition for a couple of weeks now!

Here is a favorite Hymn I have been singing to our babies:

1. What a friend we have in Jesus,
all our sins and griefs to bear!
What a privilege to carry
everything to God in prayer!
O what peace we often forfeit,
O what needless pain we bear,
all because we do not carry
everything to God in prayer.

2. Have we trials and temptations?
Is there trouble anywhere?
We should never be discouraged;
take it to the Lord in prayer.
Can we find a friend so faithful
who will all our sorrows share?
Jesus knows our every weakness;
take it to the Lord in prayer.

3. Are we weak and heavy laden,
cumbered with a load of care?
Precious Savior, still our refuge;
take it to the Lord in prayer.
Do thy friends despise, forsake thee?
Take it to the Lord in prayer!
In his arms he’ll take and shield thee;
thou wilt find a solace there.

Here is a worship song I remember with great joy from a friend’s beautiful wedding that I have joyed in singing to our girls as well:

Your love is amazing
Steady and unchanging
Your love is a mountain
Firm beneath my feet
Your love is a mystery
How You gently lift me
When I am surrounded
Your love carries me
[chorus]
Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah
Your love makes me sing
Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah
Your love makes me sing
Your love is surprising
I can feel it rising
All the joy that’s growing
Deep inside of me
And every time I see you
All Your goodness shines through
And I can feel this God song
Rising up in me
[chorus]
Your love makes me sing
Your love makes me sing, sing, sing
Your love makes me sing
[chorus]

More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/p/phillips_craig_dean/#share

For posterity… with Joshua it was: Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing and Jesus Loves Me, Joshua also loves “This is my Father’s World…”
with Jonah it was: Praise to the Lord, the Almighty, the King of Creation and now he loves “I’ll go to the Rock…”

Cupping grace,
Rebecca