In my days of nesting, some new art has gone up- adorning different places in our home and I have been inspired.
Inspired by the realization that the home can be a vehicle of communication.
I think of Charlotte Mason’s often quote definition for education:

Education is an atmosphere, a discipline, a life.

I think of atmosphere.

I think of a gentle pulling on hearts from room to room as pieces of beauty are given a place to shine
Even
Minister.

Shelves filled with books overflow.

Special, tasteful momentos and pictures fill children’s rooms…

Promote family values.

Nourish souls.

I think of atmosphere that inspires children to high and noble thoughts. To love that which is excellent and lovely.
To develop a taste for what is good and true.

The home is a powerful place for growing children.

For more lucid thoughts along these longs-
See these resources…
Educating the Wholehearted Child by Sally Clarkson
Mission of Motherhood by Sally Clarkson
Charlotte Mason Companion by Karen Andreola
The Hidden Art of Homemaking by Edith Schaeffer
For the Family’s Sake by Susan Schaeffer Macaulay