Endless Gifts…

It is the little things, the little things… that bring my heart lifting in gratitude and joy. The things that ease and relieve the little cares and discomforts of life-
and my heart lifts up its thanks…

Thanking God for the convenience of peanut butter on Lender’s plain bagels. My heart does not forget the fear of those bagels (reaction when son was small) not so long ago… and can hardly breathe relief enough at the ease of this peanut butter lunch. Awed thanks that peanut is not part of our burden. Also thankful for all these small food conveniences… the bagels, tortillas, natural lunchmeats, etc. The Safe food.

For water we can drink safely from the faucet and for ice in my glass again. For no worry over bacteria- no more boiling water, buying water, saving big coolers of water. Really appreciating the convenience of our water! And so so happy to have my gigantic glass of water and ice again. Realizing that being here in Franklin has helped me to REALLY APPRECIATE little things…

For the dear ladies at YMCHE who give perspective and encouragement and help me see another side of the story… hoping when, if, this big snow comes tomorrow- I will not clench my gut, my teeth, my mind- but instead- enjoy it happy and warm and safe in our home. I also do hope poor husband will NOT have to hike up. I really, really do.

For the testimonies of health and safe happy baby deliveries from Franklin friends…

For peace in home school curriculum decisions and joy in the future plan. Thankful for the joy… there really is such a sense of joy. Grateful for how the Lord always, always confirms the path to me and confirms it with His Joy.

Thankful for our productive school days this semester and the forward progress of all…

For the church friend who is loaning us their year old twin infant car seats for a year. Provision! Their baby boy twins are 16 months now and onto the next size car seat.

For the roll and swim of little baby twins nested in the womb.

A large dinner made yesterday- that everyone liked- quantity enough to serve again today. Thankful.

The discovery of a new blog that soothes the mind, lifts thoughts, and offers gentle encouragement in the spirit I most enjoy. (Disclaimer- I have no desire to forsake modern conveniences- nor do I ever feel a pull toward a more rustic, old timey kind of lifestyle- but I do enjoy the colors on this blog, the gentle encouragement, the bookish insight, and the Charlotte Mason inspiration..)

Sometimes I find so much respite in these gentle blogs…
I Take Joy
A Multitude of Mercy
In the Heart of My Home
A Holy Experience
Lanier’s Books
Thoroughly Alive
Bookish, thoughtful, some large family mothering, others just so insightful, encouraging…
Truly “MotherCulture” per Karen Andreola

Thankful for being able to find a quiet place in my heart and mind… to be still, to find my “center” again, to begin to “see” with eyes of joy and grace once more….

holy experience