Endless Gifts

86.)A coffee drink (that I can make myself in my own house) with French Vanilla Coconut Creamer, Soy Whip, and Enjoy Life mini chocolate chips sprinkled lavishly in the tucks of cream

87.)Velvet Pansy faces set to dwell in their sweet red-black beds. I love these pansies. I love the thought of their fresh faces shining through the fall and winter. We place about 21 pansies- and I realize- I am a perennial girl at heart. I really am. Especially in this season(family- school-at-home, etc.). I am all for the beauty you lay down once- and it rises, and rises, and KEEPS ON rising.

88.)Little Boy filling and refilling buckets of topsoil for me. Happily.

89.)Todd- who, without complaint, and without grudging- works to help me flesh out my idea of beauty into our ground. Otherwise known as- he provides the manpower, digs the holes, hauls the dirt, and in general helps with all manual labor. 😉

90.)Autumn Work Days around our home. Autumn just brings that rhythm for us- much more than Spring. I think in Spring- we are just-recovering. Digging out… restoring. In the fall, we are refreshed- we are ready and we make inroads around our house. Our best projects have been in Fall.

91.)Rose aroma wafting when Little Boy and Little Girl seek to pick fragrant blooms- the scent rises.

92.)A dear friend who took pictures for us in fabulous fall weather

93.)Exercise. I am thankful to be able to move. I really am.

94.)A “whopper” toad hopping around my porch, eliciting laughs and whoops and hollers… our biggest one yet.
And the cries of, “Mommy- Mommy- I caught a whopper!!”

95.)Burpee.com. 6 crimson/white columbine are on their way and I wait eager. Precious memories of another garden- where I admired and felt velvet petals of sweet columbine…happy am I to plant this perennial here. And how I love to browse that Burpee website! I have visions of blueberry plants and more…daffodils swirling for next year. They sell 100 days of daffodils and we planted them last fall- and we were rewarded in the Spring. Beauty.

96.)Children who easily forgive their sinful Mommy.

97.)Beef Enchiladas, and Green Leaf Salad with Crushed Garlic, and an Orange Chocolate swirled cake that I have never made before and was delicious! Making something new, and it is a success, and it makes us happy.

98.)Children rosy from running our land.

99.)Tall Son and Strong Seven have conquered our road and they can bike from the Pump House down to our House. No small feat. Tenderheart runs on foot- hesitant- after two hazardous encounters on our property. I don’t blame him. Not one bit. Nothing like seeing the red helmet of your son- speed down a mountain- and JUST KEEP GOING…
Thankfully “our desert” rescued the day… but not without a few heart stopping moments. I think for both of us.

100.)Listening to my boys play piano. They are coming along and Tenderheart can play Silent Night so well when last year- it was such a struggle. The joy of progress.

101.)The press of sweet two year old cheek against mine.

102.)Biscuits and honey, and fruit salad, and egg pie. And everyone raves- “This is the most delicious dinner.” And I am just happy to get something on the table- and quickly.

103.)Tall Son and Little Boy- backs toward me, blue shirts, hold hands in the parking lot(my instructions to keep Little Boy out of traffic). These two look so much like each other. Similar to how Tenderheart and Strong Seven resemble each other. But the age difference brings a sweetness to the 10 and 4 year old height. I tried to snap a picture with my phone- but the moment left before I could grasp it.

104.)Little One asks for a juice cup and then asks me to “make one for Jonah too.” All on his own- he thinks of his friend.

105.)Mountains hugging thick rivulets of white clouds on a rainy day. Air is heavy and wet-full. Colored arms cloak selves in gauzy white woven in and out.

holy experience