I have been away from this space-
longing
to be back
and
I have
three weeks of
gratitude stored up
to
overflow
maybe like
our waterfull-
in a cool, clear gush.
Maybe like two palms
cupping
cupping
water
and
just
letting
it go.
But slowly.
Slowly.
We cup
grace.
We
drink
gratitude.

I have a week of LIVING immersed in Anne books
and a mind full of Daffodils, Tulips, and Pansies.
Because- we did plant 60 more
-tulips and daffodils that is-
this year…
and the bed for the Pansies is waiting their arrival.
And
how I LOVE, love, LOVE
to plant hope
for the Spring-
Last year-
we planted that hope.
We carved space
for that beauty.
The anticipation is even sweeter
this year-
for I know, we all know-
what joy will rise up
for us-
at Easter Tide
when sweet spring life
blooms out of cold, dormant winter.
Resurrection Life.
I can’t wait.
Even now-
the joy lilts
deep within.
And I think…
Bleeding Heart
and more
daffodils
and a new butterfly bush…
and
plans. Plans for our mountain.

And I have held a sweet baby, and a dear sister and brother close to my heart, and corded round in prayer.

I have scraps of paper lying round with scraps of thoughts for this blog. Pieces and bits
with hope to write down.

For those who read here,
Thank you.