Comfort for a heart held close by pain…

I lay hold of this promise. I cling.

Psalm 34:18 (New International Version)

18 The LORD is close to the brokenhearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

The Cross… the soul- satisfying comfort of the Cross.

In a place of pain, the Truth finds me, lays hold, It comforts me.
I soak deep the soul healing balm.

“The Mystery of the Cross I cannot comprehend… the agony of Calvary.
You, the perfect Holy One, crushed Your Son, drank the bitter cup reserved for me.
Your blood has washed away my sins- Thank You Jesus.
The Father’s Wrath- completely satisfied, Thank You Jesus.
Once Your enemy- now seated at Your table.
Jesus- Thank You…”

From Jesus Thank You- Sovereign Grace Worship 2002.

2 Corinthians 5: 21 (New International Version)

21God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.