A Can-Do Attitude

Lately, I pondered a “Can- Do Attitude.”
In the face of mess, multitudes of jobs,
Family needs,
I found myself balking.
However, I determined that I would put
On a “Can-Do Attitude.”
In other words- dig in, shirt sleeves up,
Face the task, work hard, get it done.

This has been very helpful-
Whether it is trying to homeschool well children
While running up and down stairs taking care of sick ones,
Cleaning up water the baby “poured” all over the bathroom,
Digging in to daily chores,
Sorting outgrown kid clothes-
My overgrown garden (haven’t gotten there yet)
You name it- I probably need to do it and the only way to
Keep from sinking under what feels
NEVERENDING
Is to
Put on
A
“Can-Do Attitude.”
And this-
I am telling our children-
Especially today- Chore Day.

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. Philippians 4:13
Whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus… Colossians 3:17