The Two and The Five now morphed to: The Three and The Five

 As we have been living this series in our home and in our homeschool,

I felt a “gentle” Holy Spirit tug on my heart.

A third over-arching priority was rising.

A third most important statement has been added. 

1.) We Love

2.) We live for God in our family relationships

3.) We live for God by doing our duty joyfully.

What is our duty?  I ask children ringed round table. Bright faces shining.

They know. They know without any prompting. “Do our school.” “Do our chores.”

“Obey Mom and Dad.” 

I think hard inside myself. I need to do  my duty joyfully too. Set eager hands to ready work, dig in.

With joy.

Some Scriptures to motivate toward working joyfully:

Proverbs 12:14  From the fruit of his mouth a man is satisfied with good, and the work of a man’s hand comes back to him.

Proverbs 16:3  Commit your work to the LORD, and your plans will be established.

Proverbs 28:19  Whoever works his land will have plenty of bread, but he who follows worthless pursuits will have plenty of poverty.

The first half of Ecclesiastes 9:10  Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with your might…

Colossians 3:23  Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men…

Romans 12:11  Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord.