Telling The Story

I read this yesterday.

I will read it again and again.

I will tell us into Our Own Story.

I will tell it with Hope.

I will tell it with Grace.

I will tell it with Faith.

I will tell it with Love.

I will tell it with Joy.

I will tell it with Belonging.

Words,

they will craft a web of love

and

take us all in

together.

Somehow, this piece of writing clarified

something I have always known

and made it accessible.

I will be intentional.

And here is another

more food for thought.

Freedom to craft those

sweet, life-giving stories,

and color us all in their beauty.

We are the Story-Keepers

and

We are the Story-Tellers.

Proverbs 18:

    20With the (A)fruit of a man’s mouth his stomach will be satisfied;
         (B)He will be satisfied with the product of his lips.
    21(C)Death and life are in the power of the tongue,
         And those who love it will eat its (D)fruit.  (NASB)

Proverbs 31

26She (B)opens her mouth in wisdom,
         And the teaching of kindness is on her tongue.

4 thoughts on “Telling The Story

  1. Dear Joy!
    Thank you.
    I have been “away” from here and so haven’t been to approve.
    Your words are so kind.
    Thanks for reading my blog!
    ~Blessings
    Rebecca

  2. Me too!
    I felt like it really confirmed something I have felt in my heart!

  3. Pingback: Telling the Story « Offerings

Leave a comment