Words.
 
My life is about words.
 
I am always asking for one. 
I have filled our home with them.
 
I adhered them to our walls and
framed them, hung them
too.
 
I think in words
with language like an artist brush
I wield in my hand
I grapple to
paint colors, experiences, moods, feelings
living
I am
feeling life through words
 
Me, my children,
my ones whom
I seek
to disciple
try to serve…
  
We memorize
 
We recite…
 
“Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, that it may give grace to those who hear….” Ephesians 4:29
This for them
This for me. For me.
 
Give grace. Edify.
Strengthen.
 
 
Words strengthen.
Inner light flashes inside my heart.
 
Words strengthen.
 
They do.
 
And just as mothering strengthens little ones-
yet still
I can mother on
and
strengthen
tall ones too.
 
And I,
I remember words
that strengthened me.
I remember, too.