37 On the last day of the feast, the great day, Jesus stood up and cried out, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to me and drink. John 7 

   

Words spill 

golden  

truth-filled 

and  

alive… 

pulsing warmth  

 and  

grace… 

being a wife and a mother is a holy, life-transforming,
mountain-moving calling…
There is no greater thing you can invest yourself in-
than purposefully raising children for God’s kingdom…

 

   

words coming 

from 

the  

deeps 

I 

reached 

down 

 grasping 

  raw 

 cupfuls 

serving 

grace: 

James 5:16 says: Therefore confess your sins to one another and pray for one another that you may be healed.The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working. 

Satan loves for us to stay in the dark, in ourselves, and try to fight our battles alone. But we can’t. We have to come into the Light. I really believe in the power of prayer to move things in our lives- to lift burdens and strengthen…to empower us…  
  
  
It’s me…I Am–

 

in need– 

Driven deep to knees and prayer…
I writhe
inside
coiled tight_
sadly
it takes much
to
get
my face
to
Yours
and I come
screeching
to my knees…
it is not-
a
quiet fall

 

those

 

words 

I preach–I preach 

to me… 

“Sink deep” in the Lord. Call upon Him and He will answer you and He will give you grace for 

every need. 

Seek in the Word for His plan for your life and His call for your days.

   

 I drink  

that 

golden 

cup– 

38Whoever believes in me,as the Scripture has said,’Out of his heart will flow rivers of living water. John 7  

to find myself 

once more 

to find myself 

renewed– 

alive 

to Truth 

and  

purpose. 

Awake!  

to find  

His Glory 

golden 

casting 

thru my 

days.. 

Reach down 

that  

well  

His Lover’s 

Hand 

carved 

deep  

 within  

my soul 

pull up those 

waters 

to 

refresh, 

slake thirst 

and 

quench 

that 

need. 

13Jesus said to her, “Everyone who drinks of this water will be thirsty again, 14butwhoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again. The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” John 4